Vegetarian/Vegan-Friendly:  Yes, with one exception (ArthriFlex).

Pescatarian-Friendly: Yes!

Kosher: All of our ingredients are certified kosher. 

Safe for Passover: No, most products contain corn derivatives and some contain oat.

Halal/Haram: Individual discretion required, read on for more information.

Alcohol

  • All of our products contain flavors, many of which are made with low levels of alcohol.  The flavors we purchase are Kosher and Parve (certified by Igud Hakashrus of Los Angeles).  We do not have the particular source of the alcohol in the flavors.
  • Ethanol is used to extract the active ingredients from many herbs.  The extract is then added to many of our products.
  • Ethanol is used to dissolve some ingredients, specifically melatonin and DHEA.  For this reason, Melatonin, Sleep, DHEA+M and DHEA+W contain slightly more alcohol, ranging from 0.1 to 0.3 ml per day.

Animal Products

All of our sprays contain glycerin that is derived from vegetable sources and certified as Kosher, we do not include other animal-derived ingredients in the majority of our nutritional supplements.  The sole exception is our ArthriFlex Spray, which contains ingredients derived from the shells of crustaceans.  ArthriFlex is not suitable for vegans, vegetarians or some adherents of Halal diets.  It is, however, suitable for pescatarians who include shellfish in their diets.